Three Crowns Nacka
The mill Three Crowns was built in 1898. It was built for manufacturing and storage and was in use until the 1990s. The building is located on the south side of Stockholm harbor and faces Djurgården.
The developer Riksbyggen has restored the building into modern apartments combining the classic architectural elements in a unique historical environment. The dramatic topography, nearby natural land and views of both the Old Town and the archipelago are peculiar to the island Kvarnholmen.
The lighting of the Tree Crowns includes the northern façade facing the water, the courtyard and some of the apartments. The lighting of the northern facade is designed to highlight the building's architecture and soul in the dark of night and to show its qualities of the warm brick, the pilasters between the windows and the building's depth variations.
Rits ArkitekterLandscape architect:
Funkia landskapsarkitekterLighting designers:
Alexander Cederroth, Fredrik Amnäs & Nicolas PhilipCompleted year: